War is PUBG’s most deadly Event Mode yet. Join one of three 10-man squads to compete for dominance over a small slice of Erangel. Whenever you die, you’ll reappear in a plane and plummet once again into the mayhem. First team to get 200 points wins.

Check below for the full details, and let us know what you think!


EVENT SCHEDULE


  • STARTS: April 12, 7pm PDT / April 13, 4am CEST / April 13, 11AM KST
  • ENDS: April 15, 7pm PDT / April 16, 4am CEST / April 16, 11AM KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

  • 10-Man Squads on Erangel (All Regions)
  • NA/EU/AS/SEA/OC: TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP/SA: TPP

GENERAL EVENT RULES

  • All players are grouped up in teams of 10. Each game will have a max of 30 players (three full teams).

    • Please note that there can be a team with less than 10 players depend on the matchmaking situation.

  • Immediately after the plane gets into the air, the safe zone is visible on the map.
  • The safe zone is extremely small and never closes in or changes location throughout the duration of the game.
  • Getting kills earns points for your team. The first team to get 200 points wins.

    • Kill: +3 points
    • DBNO: +1 point
    • Revive: +1 point
    • Team kill / Team DBNO: -5 points

  • If no team reaches 200 points before the 15-minute time limit, the team with the highest score will be declared the winner (winner).
  • Every time you’re killed, you’ll respawn in another plane.

LOADOUTS, LOOT, AND CARE PACKAGES

All players are guaranteed to spawn with the equipment below:

  • One random AR or DMR equipped
  • One random pistol
  • Level one helmet
  • Level one vest
  • One grenade

Additional loot can be found in buildings and in care packages which drop every 90 seconds.

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Weather is locked at “sunny.”
  • You can invite up to 9 players from your friends list to your party before jumping into game.

    • The rest of team slots will be filled by auto matching system.

  • Killer spectating is disabled.
  • Redzone is disabled.


(Click to see the promo video)